blogmas · Hair · Reviews

Blogmas: The Perfect Gift for Hair Lovers! L’ange ONDULÉ Ceramic 32mm Wand

Welcome back to another Blogmas post!

Today is my review of the L’ange ONDULÉ 32mm Wand. You saw my first impressions here. I’ve used it multiple times since then and I love it! I think it is the perfect gift for someone that loves to curl their hair and needs a good wand.

It’s a Tourmaline-Ceramic coated barrel so it’s not damaging like other tools and it heats evenly. It also helps control frizz and smooth hair while cutting your styling time down.

 You’ve seen my hair in multiple pictures since mine arrived, but above is a close up of my curls.  That photo was taken on a rainy day so my hair had more frizz than it normally would on top.

It’s Lightweight 

I was shocked at how lightweight this wand is! If you use heat tools you know they are usually heavy and make your arms sore. I’ve never once had to take a break while using this tool because it is so light.

It Saves Time

I normally take 30+ minutes to curl my hair. With this wand it’s under 15 minutes. I don’t have to mess with redoing curls that didn’t curl right or trying to get my hair to stay in the clip on the iron.  With my flat iron, it took forever and I lost volume. 

The Curls Last

I still have some wave to my hair a couple of days later and the curls don’t fall super quickly. Without hairspray they still last a good amount of time for which never happened before. 

No Messing with the Temp

This wand only has a one and off switch so you don’t have to figure out a good temp. It heats up to 410F. Which I had worried about, but it hasn’t damaged my hair. You just have to learn how long to hold it on the hair for your hair type.

It’s Worth the Money

I rarely say something this expensive is 100% worth it, but I do with this. I got mine on sale, but would gladly pay full price.

What I Recommend You Get with It

It already comes with a glove, but I recommend getting the longer glove. Especially if you are getting this for a beginner or a clumsy person. A stand is a must so that it’s not sitting on the counter or rolling away. Their heat shield is also amazing. It doesn’t just protect your, but also can be used to add volume to the roots.

If you are interesting in getting one for yourself or as a gift they are still on sale right  now https://langehair.com/products/master-ceramic-ondule?variant=4235905990667

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.