blogmas · Girl Talk · Life · Makeup

Blogmas: Christmas Themed Red & Green Look + #Dressember

Welcome back to another Blogmas post!

The last couple of looks have been more every day, but today I’ve broken out the red and green. I had been trying to think of something that would pop and work with what I have. Then I remembered I had this green shadow that I love to use on lower lash line for pops of color. This look uses the Jaclyn Hill Ring the Alarm palette and the Beauty Glazed Impressed You palette which is a dupe for the Jaclyn Hill palette (there are no color names).

Make sure to read past the final look photos for an important cause I’m apart of.

How I created the look

#1. I used a light tan color as my transition and crease shade.

#2 I took a brick red over that tan color and then a darker red over that to deepen it.

#3  I took Bomb Ass all over the lid and then deepened the outer corner and a bit of the crease with Siren.

#4 I put Lolli in the center of my lid.

 #5 I used a bright green on the lower lash line and added a bit of a shimmer green right at my lashes on top of that green. I buffed out the edges with that light tan shade.

#6 I used VIP from the Armed and Gorgeous palette to highlight the inner corner and brow bone. Any white shimmer would work.

I added wing liner and mascara to finish. My lip color is Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution in Legendary Queen.

  Now to talk about #Dressember

Dressember is a movement to awareness to human and sex trafficking and raise money to fight it. I’ve joined and pledged to wear a dress (or skirt or tie)every day while talking about the cause. Because you can do anything in a dress.

To read more and donate visit my campaign page. I hope you donate and help spread the word because people are not objects to be bought and sold.

2 thoughts on “Blogmas: Christmas Themed Red & Green Look + #Dressember

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.